top of page


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is made up of people with experience in corporate and local business, the disability sector, as well as AIM staff and family members of participants.


All committee members serve voluntarily. We are very grateful to Chairperson,

Natalie O'Flaherty, Treasurer Jane Blackbourn, Secretary Evelyn Gauntlett, and committee members Jenny Trotter and Ursula Christel, and programme manager, Sarah Allan.



There are currently six staff members. AIM's programme manager, Sarah Allan - together with assistants Sonia Burch, Janet Poole, Barbara Long, Tracey Ollason and Jennie Rountree - run the day-to-day activities in the programme. We are also fortunate to have staff relievers who assist and support as needed. Our accountant, Fiona Mclean, keeps track of all our finances to meet accounting standards. 


The programme manager is tasked with preparing, planning and organizing activities for participants, to enable them to achieve their personal goals and skill levels. Each participant's individual programme is designed in accordance with their personal goals. 

AIM makes every effort to ensure that committee members and staff undergo ongoing professional development and training. Some of the professional development initiatives include Careerforce training modules, Open Polytechnic certifications, and the attendance of workshops in both the community and disability sector.


The activity options that AIM offers, is enhanced by the generosity of several local volunteers who regularly give of their time and expertise, bringing their respective talents to enrich the learning experience of AIM participants. 

Sarah Allan 2020.jpg



Sarah Allan joined AIM in January 2020. Sarah brings a wealth of experience in the disability sector, having worked as a disability programme coordinator both in the UK and NZ. She is especially focused on obtaining community participation roles for people with disabilities. 

bottom of page